Product News by Forms + Surfaces, Victor Stanley, ANOVA, and Topos

Product News by Forms + Surfaces, Victor Stanley, ANOVA, and Topos



The American Horticultural Society awarded Sandra Youssef Clinton, FASLA, of Hyattsville, Maryland, the Society's 2013 Great American Gardeners Award for Landscape Design.Individuals, organizations, and companies that receive these awards represent the best in American gardening and horticulture. Each has contributed significantly to fields such as plant research, garden communication, landscape design, youth gardening, floral design, and teaching.

This year's other recipients are:

  • Paul E. Cappiello, Crestwood, Kentucky-Liberty Hyde Bailey Award
  • Dennis J. Werner, Raleigh, North Carolina-Luther Burbank Award
  • Neil Diboll, Westfield, Wisconsin-Paul Ecke Jr. Commercial Award
  • Steven Cline, St. Louis-G. B. Gunlogson Award
  • Matthew J. Wichrowski, Bohemia, New York-Horticultural Therapy Award
  • Kurt Bluemel, Baldwin, Maryland-Meritorious Service Award
  • Melinda Myers, Milwaukee, Wisconsin-B. Y. Morrison Communication Award
  • Parker Andes, Asheville, North Carolina-Professional Award
  • The Edible Schoolyard Project, Berkeley, California-Jane L. Taylor Award
  • Catherine C. Lavis, Manhattan, Kansas-Teaching Award
  • Joshua David and Robert Hammond, New York City-Urban Beautification Award

See descriptions of each award.

Leave a Comment

Home | Contact Us | Copyright ASLA 2018