Product News by Forms + Surfaces, Victor Stanley, ANOVA, and Topos

Product News by Forms + Surfaces, Victor Stanley, ANOVA, and Topos


ASLA 2013 Honors: Call for Nominations Now Open

Nominations deadline is Friday, March 1.

The call for nominations for ASLA honors for 2013 is now open, including honorary membership, the medals, the Landscape Architecture Firm Award, and the Community Service Award. These prestigious awards recognize individuals and organizations for their lifetime achievements and notable contributions to the profession of landscape architecture. The deadline for nominations is Friday, March 1, 2013. 

The honors include:

The ASLA Medal
The ASLA Design Medal 
The Community Service Award
The Jot D. Carpenter Teaching Medal 
The LaGasse Medals 
The Landscape Architecture Firm Award 
The Landscape Architecture Medal of Excellence 
The Olmsted Medal 

The “Honorary ASLA” designation recognizes persons other than landscape architects whose achievements of national or international significance or influence have provided notable service to the profession of landscape architecture.

Any ASLA professional member or ASLA chapter may submit nominations for ASLA honors, and the process is very simple. Nominations will be reviewed by the Executive Committee and forwarded with recommendation to the Board of Trustees for action at the midyear meeting in April.

ASLA is also accepting entries for the 2013 Professional and Student Awards.

For questions about the nomination process for ASLA honors, please contact Carolyn Mitchell, ASLA Honors and Awards Coordinator, at 202-216-2331 or

Leave a Comment

Home | Contact Us | Copyright ASLA 2018