Professional Practice

Internship Opportunity, Clear Water, Florida

Date: 11/7/2012 - 12/30/2013

Type: Other

Location(s): Florida

Description:

The City of Clearwater Parks and Recreation Department is looking for an intern to assist in the Projects Division. Successful candidates will be enthusiastic self-starters with a collaborative spirit and a penchant for design. Candidates must have superior design and graphic skills and must be proficient in the following applications: AutoCAD, Photoshop, Excel, publishing software and Global Information System (Archview) would be helpful. The candidate must possess knowledge in Landscape Architecture, Architecture, Planning, or Horticulture. Responsibilities

  • Assist team with all aspects of landscape architecture in the Parks and Recreation Department including production of conceptual master plans, construction documents, details, gathering field information, liaison with contractors and field inspections
  • Participate in public meetings as a facilitator
  • Support computer tasks. 

Qualifications: Applicant must be a collegiate junior or higher. Candidates pursing degrees in Landscape Architecture, Architecture, Engineering, Horticulture, and Planning are encouraged to apply. To apply, contact Chrystal Ryals, events and festivals programmer II/ intern coordinator; phone, (727) 562-4811; fax :(727)562-4813; email, chrystal.ryals@myclearwater.com.

For more information visit our website at: http://www.myclearwater.com/gov/depts/parksrec/intern.asp.

Contact

JobLink
Carolyn Mitchell
cmitchell@asla.org

Firm Finder                                                      
Maxine Artis
martis@asla.org
           
SITES
Linette Straus                                                                           
lstraus@asla.org

Professional Practice
propractice@asla.org 

Library and Research Services                          
Ian Bucacink
ibucacink@asla.org

RFQs & Opportunities                                      
Terence Poltrack
tpoltrack@asla.org

Historic Landscapes (HALS)                              
Ali Hay
ahay@asla.org

Join

Donate