Professional Practice

Call for Abstracts: Reclaim + Remake Symposium

Date: 4/11/2013 - 4/13/2013

Type: Call for Papers / Submissions

Location(s): District of Columbia

Description:

Reclaim + Remake Symposium, April 11-13, 2013

“Waste is a Resource in the Wrong Place and Time”
Washington, D.C., Call for Abstracts
Deadline: November 12, 2012.

This conference is proposed to bring together the most innovative practices in design, education, and research for current and future reuse and recycling of material resources in the built environment. Abstracts for presented papers and designs are welcome from designers, educators, researchers, and advanced university students who are engaged in knowledge creation and dissemination for the responsible reuse, recycling ,and end-of-life management of built resources. Abstracts should be 300-500 words. A peer-reviewed proceeding of accepted papers will be published. To submit please go to http://architecture.cua.edu/reclaimremake.

Symposium Director: Bradley Guy, GUY@cua.edu
Center for Building Stewardship Crough Center for Architectural Studies
School of Architecture and Planning
The Catholic University of America Washington, D.C.

Contact

JobLink
Carolyn Mitchell
cmitchell@asla.org

Firm Finder                                                      
Maxine Artis
martis@asla.org
           
SITES
Linette Straus                                                                           
lstraus@asla.org

Professional Practice
propractice@asla.org 

Library and Research Services                          
Ian Bucacink
ibucacink@asla.org

RFQs & Opportunities                                      
Terence Poltrack
tpoltrack@asla.org

Historic Landscapes (HALS)                              
Ali Hay
ahay@asla.org

Join

Donate