ASLA

Login
Search

Chapters
ASLA Chapters and Chapter Presidents, 2013-2014

ASLA has 49 chapters across the United States. Chapters carry out the ASLA mission at the local level. Below are the leaders from each chapter. You can contact them directly for more information regarding local chapter programs and activities.

 

Ken Bates Kenn Bates, ASLA
CPC Chair
Florida Chapter
kenn@durangocustomworks.com
Haley Blakeman Haley Blakeman, ASLA
CPC Chair-Elect
Louisiana Chapter
haley.blakeman@gmail.com

 

 Alabama

  Ben Wiesmann, ASLA
Chapter President
btwies@gmail.com
  Lois Shindelbower, ASLA
Chapter President-Elect
lois@greenviewstudio.com

 

 Alaska

Jonathan Hayes Jonathan Hayes, ASLA
Chapter President
jhayes@bettisworthnorth.com 
  Brent Hove, ASLA
Chapter President-Elect
 brent_hove@yahoo.com
 


Arizona

Aaron Allan Aaron Allan, ASLA
Chapter President
aallan@j2design.us
  Karen Cesare, ASLA
Chapter President-Elect
karen@novakenvironmental.com


Arkansas

  Jordan Thomas, ASLA
Chapter President
jtho175@gmail.com
  Amanda Williamson, ASLA
Chapter President-Elect
motes_will@yahoo.com


Boston

Tim Nickerson Tim Nickerson, ASLA
Chapter President
tim@timnickersonla.com
  Position Open

California, Northern

Amy Cupples-Rubiano Amy Cupples-Rubiano, ASLA
Chapter President
acupples@post.harvard.edu
  David Nelson, ASLA
Chapter President-Elect
david@mpadesign.com


California, San Diego

Patricia Trauth Patricia Trauth, ASLA
Chapter President
Patricia.Trauth@URS.com
  Timothy Smith, ASLA
Chapter President-Elect
tim@wynn-smith.com


California, Sierra

Mike Scheele Michael Scheele, ASLA
Chapter President
mpslandarch@gmail.com
  Sara Bowhay, ASLA
Chapter President-Elect
sara.Bowhay@gmail.com

California, Southern

Richard Krumwiede Richard Krumwiede, ASLA
Chapter President
rkrumwiede@architerradesigngroup.com
  Baxter Miller, ASLA
Chapter President-Elect
baxter@bmla.net


Colorado

Robb Berg Robert Berg, ASLA
Chapter President
rberg@designworkshop.com
 
 David Gregory David Gregory, ASLA
Chapter President-Elect
dgregory9195@gmail.com


Connecticut

David Verespy David Verespy, ASLA
Chapter President
dverespy@rockspringdesign.com
  Barbara Yaeger, ASLA
Chapter President-Elect
bayworks4u@comcast.net


Delaware (See Pennsylvania Chapter)



District of Columbia (See Potomac Chapter)



Florida

  Jeffrey Brophy, ASLA
Chapter President 
jbrophy@landdesignsouth.com
  David Ferris, ASLA
Chapter President-Elect
alistermac18@gmail.com


Georgia

Matthew Wilder Matthew Wilder, ASLA
Chapter President
wilderm@pondco.com
  Andrew Kohr, ASLA
Chapter President-Elect
adkohr@gmail.com


Great Plains

Cary Thomsen Cary Thomsen, ASLA
Chapter President
cthomsen@rdgusa.com
  Eirik Heikes, ASLA
Chapter President-Elect
eheikes@4front.biz


Hawaii

 Judith Stilgenbauer Judith Stilgenbauer, ASLA
Chapter President
jstilg@hawaii.edu
 Allan Schildneckt Allan Schildknecht, ASLA
Chapter President-Elect
allan@pacificpipe.net


Idaho / Montana

John Roters John Roters, ASLA
Chapter President
roters@slaboise.com
  Jay Gibbons, ASLA
Chapter President-Elect
jgibbons@meridiancity.org


Illinois

  Chris Lannert, ASLA
Chapter President
tlg@lannert.com
  Bradley McCauley, ASLA
Chapter President-Elect
int-communications@il-asla.org


Indiana

Stacy Haviland Stacy Haviland, ASLA
Chapter President
stacy@earthsourceinc.net
 Brian Staresnick Brian Staresnick, ASLA
Chapter President-Elect
bcstaresnick@gmail.com


Iowa

Jim Harbaugh James Harbaugh, ASLA
Chapter President
jimha@bolton-menk.com
  Eric Iverson, ASLA
Chapter President-Elect
eiverson@rdgusa.com


Kentucky

 John Henney Jonathan Henney, ASLA
Chapter President
jon_henney@gspnet.com
 Louis Johnson Louis Johnson, ASLA
Chapter President-Elect
 ljohnson@lordaecksargent.com
 


Louisiana

Blakeman Haley Blakeman, ASLA
Chapter President
haley.blakeman@gmail.com
  Gregory Grandy, ASLA
Chapter President-Elect
ggrandy@ceci-la.com


Maine(see Boston Chapter)


Maryland

Dennis Nola Dennis Nola, ASLA
Chapter President
dnola@umd.edu
  Barbara Hopkins, ASLA
Chapter President-Elect
blhopkinsesq@gmail.com 


Massachusetts (see Boston Chapter)


Michigan 

SuLin Kotowicz SuLin Kotowicz, ASLA
Chapter President
skotowicz@ocba.com
 John Mccan John McCann, ASLA
Chapter President-Elect
jk-mccann@sbcglobal.net


Minnesota

Chris Behringer Chris Behringer, ASLA
Chapter President
cabehringer@gmail.com
 Matthew Rentsch Matthew Rentsch, ASLA
Chapter President-Elect
matt.rentsch@gmail.com


Mississippi

  Jon Milstead, ASLA
Chapter President
jmilstead@cdfms.org
  Brian Templeton, ASLA
Chapter President-Elect
btempleton@lalc.msstate.edu


Missouri (see Prairie Gateway Chapter for Zip codes 64000-64599 and 64700-64899)


Montana (see Idaho/Montana Chapter)


Nebraska (see Great Plains Chapter)


Nevada

Brad Theurer Brad Theurer, ASLA
Chapter President
bradtheurer@yahoo.com
Erin Reiswerg Erin Reiswerg, ASLA
Chapter President-Elect
erinresiwerg@gmail.com


New Hampshire 

Susanne Smith Meyer Susanne Smith Meyer, ASLA
Chapter President
ssmla@comcast.net
Eric 66 Eric Buck, ASLA
Chapter President-Elect
eric@pollocklandplanning.com


New Jersey

Ilonka Angalet Ilonka Angalet, ASLA
Chapter President
iangalet@panynj.gov
  Thomas Biro, ASLA
Chapter President-Elect
design@thomasbiro.com


New Mexico

Amy Bell Amy Bell, ASLA
Chapter President
abell@mrwnm.com
Victor Trujillo Victor Trujillo, Associate ASLA
Chapter President-Elect
victrujillo@gmail.com


New York

Nette Compton Nette Compton, ASLA
Chapter President
jeannette.compton@gmail.com
  Jennifer Nitzky, ASLA
Chapter President-Elect
jnitzky@gmail.com


New York Upstate

Joy Kuebler Joy Kuebler, ASLA
Chapter President
jkuebler@jklastudio.com
  Position Open


North Carolina

Keith Downing Keith Downing, ASLA
Chapter President
keith@mcneelyassociates.com
  Mike Mullis, ASLA
Chapter President-Elect
mike.mullis@mullisdesign.com


North Dakota (see Great Plains Chapter)


Ohio

Carmine Russo Carmine Russo, Jr., ASLA
Chapter President
crusso@nbbj.com
  Position Open


Oklahoma

Brent Wall Brent Wall, ASLA
Chapter President
brent.wall@okc.gov
Adrienne Wright Adrienne Wright, ASLA
Chapter President-Elect
adrienne.wright82@gmail.com


Oregon

Melinda Graham Melinda Graham, ASLA
Chapter President
mgraham@2inkstudio.com
Mauricio Villarreal Mauricio Villarreal, ASLA
Chapter President-Elect
mauricio.villarreal@place.la


Pennsylvania / Delaware

Adam Supplee2013 Adam Supplee, ASLA
Chapter President
asupplee@kmsdesigngroup.com
  Position Open


Potomac

Liesel Fenner Liesel Fenner, ASLA
Chapter President
lwfenner@gmail.com
  Brett Wallace, ASLA
Chapter President-Elect
bwallace75@gmail.com


Prairie Gateway

David Contag David Contag, ASLA
Chapter President
dcontag@dirgroup.com
  Stephen Winslow ASLA
Chapter President-Elect
swinslow@industrialsales.us


Rhode Island

  Kurt Van Dexter, ASLA
Chapter President
asclepiask@aol.com
  Megan Gardner, ASLA
Chapter President-Elect
megan@gardner-gerrish.com 


South Carolina

Jamie Hairfield Jamie Hairfield, ASLA
Chapter President
jamie.hairfield@stantec.com
 Duane Christopher Duane Christopher, ASLA
Chapter President-Elect
dfacrh@hotmail.com


St. Louis

Tim  Slazinik Timothy Slazinik, ASLA
Chapter President
tim.slazinik@hok.com
  Scott Emmelkamp, ASLA
Chapter President-Elect
scottemmelkamp@planningdesignstudio.com


Tennessee

Henry Minor Henry Minor, ASLA
Chapter President
henry@dt-designstudio.com
  Allen Jones, ASLA
Chapter President-Elect
ajones@ragansmith.com


Texas

 Tim May Timothy May, ASLA
Chapter President
tmay@tnp-online.com
 Tim Bargainer Tim Bargainer, ASLA
Chapter President-Elect
tbargainer@baker-aicklen.com


Utah

Kirk Miller Kirk Miller, ASLA
Chapter President
kmiller@rainbird.com
  Craig Widmier, ASLA
Chapter President-Elect
craig@usdevelopment.com


Vermont

  Adam Portz, ASLA
Chapter President
aportz@segroup.com
  Scott Wunderle, ASLA
Chapter President-Elect
scott@terrignous.com


Virginia

Jimmy Shepherd James Shepherd, ASLA
Chapter President
jimmy@shepherdlp.com
Jennifer Daoulas Jennifer Daoulas, Associate ASLA
Chapter President-Elect
jennifer.daoulas@timmons.com


Washington

Courtney Landoll Courtney Landoll, ASLA
Chapter President
clandoll@watershedco.com
  David Stipe, ASLA
Chapter President-Elect
dstipe@projectgroundwork.com


West Virginia

Thomas Hall Tom Hall, ASLA
Chapter President
tahallwv@gmail.com
  Position Open


Wisconsin

Jay Gehler Jay Gehler, ASLA
Chapter President
jgehler@aol.com
  Position Open


Wyoming(see Colorado Chapter)

       


contact

Member & Chapter Services
tel: 1-888-999-ASLA
chapters@asla.org

share this
Join Button